5th installment in franchise for movie "underworld" gets new release date

Screen Gems and Lakeshore Entertainment have announced a new premiere date for the fifth installment in "Underworld" series titled"Underworld: Blood Wars."
The movie's release date has moved from the previously announced October 14, 2016 to January 3, 2017.
Kate Beckinsale will return as Selene in the upcoming movie which will be directed by Anna Foerster.
Beckinsale would return for the movie alongside"Divergent's" Theo James, who will reprise his role as vampire warrior David.
Underworld: Awakening poster play
Underworld: Awakening poster 

The first Underworld movie was released in 2003, and follows the adventures of Selene, a vampire warrior caught in the war between vampires and Lycans.
Other cast members include Tobias Menzies, Lara Pulver, Charles Dance, James Faulkner, Peter Andersson, Clementine Nicholson, Bradley James and Daisy Head.
It was followed by "Underworld: Evolution" in 2006, "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans" in 2009 and "Underworld: Awakening" in 2012.  

Underworld poster play
Underworld poster 

The four films had a total budget of $177 M, and earned a global box office return of $458.2 M.

SOURCE: http://pulse.ng/movies/

Share on Google Plus


    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment