The 2016 edition of the Golden Movie Awardsheld on Saturday, June 25 at the plush Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City in Accra.


Hosted by DKB and Anita Erskine, the event had performances from Rap Dacta and Okyeame Kwame.
Nigerian actor Gideon Okeke won the "Golden Actor in a Drama" award for his role in " Gbomo Gbomo Express," while Blossom Chukwujekwuwon the "Golden Actor in TV Series" for his role in"Shampaign." 
Other winners include Joselyn Dumas, "Fifty," Yvonne Okoro, Ehisoje Ojesebholo among others.

Check out full list of winners:
AWDF Film award
Shirley Frimpong Manso

Golden Actor In Drama
Gideon Okeke (GbomoGbomo Express)

Golden Supporting Actor In Drama
Fred Amugi (The Cursed Ones)

Golden Actress Drama
Zynell Zuh ( Anniversary )

Golden Supporting Actress Drama
Ama K. Abrebese (The Cursed Ones )

Golden Actor Comedy
Kalybos ( Kalybos In China )

Golden Supporting Actor (Comedy)
Kofi Adjorlolo (Ghana Must Go) 
Golden Actress Comedy
Yvonne Okoro (Ghana Must Go

Golden Supporting Actress Comedy
Sakitey Doreen (Ghana Must Go )

Golden Most Promising
Fella Makafui ( YOLO )

Golden Short Film
Femi Adebayo (Alima )

Overall Golden Tv Series

Golden Cinematography
John Passah ( Candle In The Wind )

Golden Writer
Eddie Nartey ( Beautiful Ruins )

Golden Story (Drama)
Afe Olumowe ( Anniversary )

Golden Story (Comedy)  
Ehisoje Ojesebholo (Jimi Bendele) and Yvonne Okoro (Ghana Must Go )

Golden Discovery
Shatta Wale ( Shattered Romance ) 
Golden Art Director
The Cursed Ones

Golden Indigenous

Golden Documentary
Gold Is Here

Golden Sound Editor
Pius Fakoke ( Fifty )

Golden Editor
Mattew Bate ( Fifty )

Golden Soundtrack 
I Do (Kobby Rana )
Golden Make-up
Isabella Awun ( Beautiful Ruins )

Golden Costume
Patrick Asante (Silver Rain )

Golden Actress TV series
Joselyn Dumas (Shampaign)

Golden Actor TV series
Blossom Chukwujeku ( Shampaign)

Overall Golden Movie
The Cursed Ones  




Vestibulum bibendum felis sit amet dolor auctor molestie. In dignissim eget nibh id dapibus. Fusce et suscipit orci. Aliquam sit amet urna lorem. Duis eu imperdiet nunc, non imperdiet libero.

Post A Comment: